Marshall Faulk receives due from Hall of Fame
College Football Share

Marshall Faulk receives due from Hall of Fame

Faulk was robbed of Heisman when Lee Corso campaigned for Gino Torretta

Photo: Marshall Faulk

So many great and deserving players were named to the College Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2017 on Monday by the National Football Foundation. Where to start the singling out?


Click here for the rest of my FanRagSports story

Tom Shanahan

Tom Shanahan

Tom Shanahan is an award-winning sportswriter and the author of "Raye of Light". Tom has also written for the San Diego Union-Tribune, Voice of San Diego,,, and Gameday Central. He has won multiple first-place awards from the San Diego Press Club and first place from the Copley News Service Ring of Truth Awards. The National Football Foundation/San Diego Chapter presented him its Distinguished American Award in 2003 and USA Track and Field’s San Diego Chapter its President’s Award in 2000.

Raye of Light: Jimmy Raye, Duffy Daugherty, the integration of college football and the 1965-66 Michigan State Spartans

By Tom Shanahan; Foreword by Tony Dungy; August Publications

Purchase Raye of Light from Barnes and Noble, or from August Publishing.

Media interviews  | Amazon customer reviews